Government of Odisha Department of Higher Education

No.: 28490 /HE, Dated: 19 /10/2015 HE-FE-I(A)-RUSA-0003/2015

From

Dr. Ajay Kumar Nayak, OAS (SAG)
Joint Secretary to Government

To

The Registrars (Annexed)

The Principals (Annexed)

Sub: Preparatory activities to be undertaken for the release of Infrastructure Grants to Colleges & Universities under RUSA for 2015-16 FY.

Madam/Sir,

In inviting a reference to the subject cited above, I am directed to intimate you that, Govt. of India in the MHRD during its 8th PAB meeting, held on 2nd September 2015, 72 (07 Technical and 65 general degree) Colleges & 03 Universities of the State have been approved for grant of infrastructure assistance for the FY 2015-16 FY(list annexed).Further, 21 colleges, 05 Universities & 3 existing Degree Colleges for Model Colleges have also been approved for 2nd phase release of funds for infrastructure assistance under RUSA. In order to release the funds under RUSA, certain preparatory activities need to be carried out, which are as follows,

- 3. To nominate one RUSA Co-Coordinator who will look after the activities under RUSA.
- 4. To Open Saving Bank (SB) Account exclusively for RUSA which should be Joint in nature. i.e (for Colleges, in the name of the Principal & RUSA Co-ordinator and in the name of the Registrar and Comptroller of Finance for Universities)
- 5. To Geo Tag the photographs of the institution that have been approved for release of RUSA grants/released so far, an android app to that effect may be downloaded in mobile through which pictures may be clicked and resent to RUSA Resource Centre as well as to the RUSA cell of State Higher Education Council, Govt. of Odisha.

- 6. To certify that the concerned College/ University possess its own land alongwith its plot no, Khata no. & Tahasil either in the name of the institution concerned/ Higher Education Department duly reflected in the RoR of www.bhulekh.ori.nic.in, where the new construction/ repairing & renovation work is to be undertaken under RUSA infrastructure assistance.
- 7. To submit the SSR within the validity period of Letter of Intent (LoI), Otherwise the release of further grant will be ceased.

It is therefore, requested to furnish the detailed information as applicable duly signed by the Registrar/Principal concerned within 10(ten) days of issue of this letter and also to the official mail-Id: rusa.odisha@gmail.com to place the same before the Principal Secretary for kind perusal and further action at this end.

This may be treated as **Most Urgent**.

	Yours faithfully,
	Joint Secretary to Government
Memo No. 23491 HE, dtd. 19 10/2015	
Copy forwarded to P.S. to Principal Secretary,	Higher Education for the kind
knowledge of Principal Secretary.	13/10/8
contact policy less test with charge to go to be contact to co	Joint Secretary to Government
Memo No. 23492 HE, dtd. 9 10/2015 Copy forwarded to P.S. to Principal Secretary, S	Ekill Development and Technical
Education for Kind information of Principal Secretary	
concerned technical Colleges to submit information as al	
	Joint Secretary to Government
	Joint Secretary to Government
Memo No. 23493(6) HE, dtd. 19 10/2015	some societary to covermment
Copy forwarded to Director, Higher Education/ A	Il RDEs/ PTC/ RUSA Guard File
for information & necessary action.	19/10/8
	Joint Secretary to Government

SI#	List of General Degree Colleges	District
1	Athamallik Degree College, Athamallik	Anugul
2	Rural Degree Institute of Higher Studies, Bhograi	Balasore
3	Balasore Mahila Degree College, Gopalpur	Balasore
4	Nilagiri Degree College, Nilgiri	Balasore
5	U.N College,Soro	Balasore
6	Subarnerekha Degree Mahavidyalaya,Baliapal	Balasore
7	Panchayat Degree College,Baragarh	Baragarh
8	Larambha Degree College, Larambha	Baragarh
9	Anchal (Degree) College,Padampur	Baragarh
10	Bijepur Degree Collge , Bijepur	Baragarh
11	Ghanteswar Degree College, Bhadrak	Bhadrak
12	Agarpra Degree College, Agarpara	Bhadrak
13	Loisingha Degree College,Loisingha	Bolangir
14	Brahmanajharilo Degree College ,Brahmanajharilo	Cuttack
15	Mahanga Puspagiri Degree Mahavidyalaya, Erkana	Cuttack
16	Emarti Devi Womens Degree College, Nayasarak	Cuttack
17	Kandarpur Degree College, Kandarpur	Cuttack
18	Narasinghpur Degree College, Narasinghpur	Cuttack
19	Kamakshyanagar Degree College, Kamakshyanagar	Dhenkanal
20	Indira Memorial Degree College, Chandiput	Gajapati
21	Peoples Degree College, Buguda	Ganjam
22	Khemudi Degree College, Digapahandi	Ganjam
23	Savitri Womens' Degree College,Bhanjnagar	Ganjam
24	Sarala (Degree) Mahavidyalaya, Rahama	Jagatsinghpur
25	Paradeep Degree Collge,Paradeep	Jagatsinghpur
26	Dharmasala Degree College, Jajpur	Jajpur
27	Sukinda Degree College,Sukinda	Jajpur
28	Brajarajnagar Degree College,Brajarajnagar	Jharsuguda
29	Laxmi Narayan Degree College, Jharsuguda	Jharsuguda
30	Belpahar Degree College, Belpahar	Jharsuguda
31	Panchayat Degree College, Dharmagarh	Kalahandi
32	Kesinga Degree Mahavidyalaya , Kesinga	Kalahandi
33	Sanjay Memorial Womens Dgree College, Kandhamal	Kandhamal
34	AMCS (Degree) College, Tikabali	Kalahandi
35	Sailendra Narayan Degree College, Rajkanika	Kendrapara
36	Sri Sri Jagannath Degree Mahavidyalaya,Rajnagar	Kendrapara
37	Marshaghai degree College, Marshaghai	Kendrapara
38	Governments Womens Degree College, Keonjhar	Keonjhar
39	Kanak Manjari Womens Degree College, Salapada	Keonjhar
40	Basic Science & Humanities (Degree) College,Bhubaneswar	Khurdha
41	Sri Jaydev Degree Collge of Education and technology,Naharkanta	Khurdha
42	Kamala Nehru Womens Degree College, Bhubaneswar	Khurdha
43	Kunja Bihari Degree College,Baranga	Khurdha
44	Ekrama College ,Bhubaneswar	Khurdha
45	Maharishi Degree College, Bhubaneswar	Khurdha
46	Rajdhani Degree College,Bhubaneswar	Khurdha
47	Governments Womens Degree College ,Jaipur	Koraput
48	Seimiliguda Degree College , Seimiliguda	Koraput
49	Malkangiri Degree College, Malkanagri	Malkanagri

-		
50	Governments Womens Degree College ,Baripada	Mayurbhanja
51	Kaptipada Degree College,Kaptipada	Mayurbhanja
52	Rairangpur Degree College, Rairangpur	Mayurbhanja
53	Udala (Degree) College, Udala	Mayurbhanja
54	Betnoti Degree Collge, Betnoti	Mayurbhanja
55	Brundabana Subudhi Degree College,Dasapalla	Nayagarh
56	Ranpur Degree Collge , Ranpur	Nayagarh
57	Raj-Sunakhela Degree College,Raj-Sunakhela	Nayagarh
58	National Degree College, Nuapada	Nuapada
59	Utkalmani Gopabandhu Smruti Degree Mahavidyalaya,Sakhigopal	Puri
60	Dayavihar Degree College, Kanas	Puri
61	Muniguda Degree Collge , Muniguda	Rayagada
62	Governments Womens Degree College , Sambalpur	Sambalpur
63	Kuchinda Degree College,Kuchinda	Sambalpur
64	Siddhartha Degree College,Binka	Sonepur
65	Dalmia Degree College, Jharbeda	Sundargarh
SI#	List of Technical Colleges	District
1	IGIT, Sarang	Dhenkanal
2	GCE, Keonjhar	Keonjhar
3	CIME, Bhubaneswar	Bhubaneswar
4	GCE, Kalahandi	Kalahandi
5	CET, Bhubaneswar	Khurdha
6	IMIT, Cuttack	Cuttack
7	PMEC, Berhampur	Ganjam

SI No	List of Universities	District
1	Berhampur University	Ganjam
2	Biju Pattanayak University of Technology	Sundargarh
3	Sambalpur University	Sambalpur
4	VSS University , Burla	Sambal pur
5	Utkal University	Khurdha
6	Fakir Mohan University	Balesore
7	North-Odisha University	Mayurbhanja
8	Ravenshaw university	Cuttack